News:

Anybody interested in joining a behind the scenes critique group, please PM Ed :smiley:

Main Menu

New arrival!

Started by GrinReaper, December 07, 2004, 05:39:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GrinReaper

Hello all. I'm going to be absent from the site for a while, due to the fact that my wife had a beautiful baby boy on Monday! It was a hectic day, but it all worked out in the end.

Lord_of_the_Dense

Soul, Peace & Chicken Grease!

BeatKing.com :: Music News, Forums, and Lyrics

"THIS MEMBER IS CYBERWASTE INTOLERANT"

Ashen Decay

Congrats on the new-born bundle of joy!
-----------------------------------------------
Happiness is just a Flaming Moe away

Neuromancer

WOOT!!!
Congratulastions!!!!

Considering how often you are away ;)  You must have a lot of kids LOL

Yes I am a writer, but my critics call me a typist.--Salem's Lot

Troglodyte

Great news Grin ;D Congratulations to both you and Mrs Grin: you've certainly got your work cut out for the next few years. Any thought of names yet?
Writing, when properly managed, (as you may be sure I think mine is) is but a different name for conversation.

Laurence Sterne (1713-1768)

Ed

I bet you're both still feeling a bit shellshocked :D  Congratulations, mate :cheers:

Just remember if he's crying and won't stop, there are only ever four reasons for it (in the early months at least) - hunger, cold, full nappy, pain.  Knowing that will keep you sane.  Breast feeding will take care of three of those four, plus it means you don't have to get up in the night ;)  Breast is definitely best :D

BTW, although it looks cool in arty posters, don't ever cuddle a baby without your T-shirt on - they don't know a dry well when they see one, and will latch-on to anything resembling a nipple :o :D