News:

Got a few minutes to kill? Try the Doom Flash Challenge :afro: - http://www.cafedoom.com/forum/index.php/board,36.0.html

Main Menu

My First Flash project

Started by Neuromancer, May 25, 2005, 08:36:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Neuromancer

Okay.. the sounds will be changed eventually I just threw it together to see waht I could do

this is going to be the banenr for my website

Buttons have rollovers and click effects. The GFX was done in photoshop.

http://img19.echo.cx/my.php?image=unlinked4gf.swf

R&C please

(Oh Idecided on flash at it automatically resizes itself real nicely depending on your resolution :) )

Yes I am a writer, but my critics call me a typist.--Salem's Lot

Ed

:afro:  Kewl.

Did you use Swish, or Flash MX?

On this monitor (flat screen, crap rez) the one pix wide black oval looks a bit jaggy, as do the buttons, but it's hard to know what it would look like on a high rez monitor. 

The only other thing I would suggest is that you add some bevel and emboss on the large semi rectangular background, under the text.  That would make it all look more 3D and polished.  Pillow emboss might look good.

Well done for getting this far - it's a lot more than I've managed in Flash.  Impressive, well done :afro:
Planning is an unnatural process - it is much more fun to do something.  The nicest thing about not planning is that failure comes as a complete surprise, rather than being preceded by a period of worry and depression. [Sir John Harvey-Jones]

Neuromancer

PS CS2 (space monkey!!) and flash mx

Yeah the logo was a temp, Digi made me a kewl one that is going to be put on there... so that jaggy line wil lbe one too!

I will try embossing the main bg.. but do not know what pillow emboss is...

I think I will try adding animation when I add the logo to it too :)

Though we will have to see how well that goes :)

Digi